Skip to content

Downsized Delights

June 11, 2010
tags:

It’s always nice to find an easy way to skirt some of the extra costs that come with flying. Since many airlines instituted the checked baggage fee (Continental, my airline of choice, charges $25 for the first bag), I’ve trained myself to pack lighter and smarter. A small shoulder bag and a 22” rollaboard are my only luggage. My mantra for packing is “If it doesn’t fit, it doesn’t go.” As a result, I often have to forego many full-sized toiletries or embark on the messy business of transferring my favorite products into travel-sized bottles.

I came across this gem while perusing the June 2010 issue of InStyle magazine: 3floz.com, an online retailer selling TSA-approved toiletries and other personal items. Many of the products are higher end, but certainly a good resource for products beyond what you’ll find at your favorite discount retailer. Check it out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

