Skip to content

Destination Savannah: Happy Thanksgiving

November 25, 2010

It’s Thanksgiving Day here in the U.S. and, after around three months of not-so-careful planning, yours truly is here in the Hostess City of the South.

Time to go out in search of some of that good ol’ Southern hospitality I’ve been hearing so much about. Time to draw in my first breath of Savannah air.

If you’d like to follow my solo Savannah adventure, I’ll be tweeting (selectively and infrequently, mind you) on my Twitter feed at @SingleOccuBlog.

So, to all of my U.S.-based readers: Happy Thanksgiving!

To all of the U.S. expats living (or traveling) abroad: Happy Thanksgiving!

To all my international readers who don’t celebrate Thanksgiving: Happy Thursday!

🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Stephanie permalink
    December 2, 2010 6:37 pm

    Hi There: I stumbled across your blog site on 11/22/10 and must say I was impressed!! I actually ended up visiting Savannah GA from 11/23 to 11/28 and went alone and had a wonderful time. This was the first time I have ever traveled alone but it will definitely not be my last! I was on vacation that week and planning on spending a boring week off at home because I had no one to go on vacation with me. Thanks for this blog and the encouragement for me to get out and see the world…with or with out others.:-)

    • December 2, 2010 6:43 pm

      So we were both in Savannah at the same time? Love it!

      Glad you’ve been inspired to travel solo. Don’t wait–just go! There a lots of other solo travel bloggers out there to inspire you with their stories. Check out my travel links. Happy travels!

      • Stephanie permalink
        December 20, 2010 9:30 pm

        Yes we were there @ the same time! And I have been checking out the links to other solo travelb sites and I think u might have just started a new thing for me! I love it! Thanks again for the inspiration

Leave a Reply

